Current weather:
Chicago IL
23° clear sky,
Wind: Moderate breeze SSW 12mph

Chicago Fire Juniors City If you have any questions at all about our CFJ City program, please click here to contact us!  CIBC Fire Pitch is proud to call itself the home of The Fire Juniors, the official youth soccer clubs of the Chicago Fire. The Fire Juniors Youth Club model was the first youth program of its kind in Major League Soccer (MLS) and today includes more than 4,000 travel players nationwide. Click here to go to the CFJ City website to read more and register!  

The MISSION STATEMENT of the Fire Juniors is – “To Lead the Evolution of Youth Soccer in the United States.”
 

 

The VISION of the Fire Juniors is – “To foster a culture of excellence both on and off the field of play. To create an environment that develops players from grassroots through to college, MLS and National Teams.”

Juniors website1

juniors website2

What are the key features of the Fire Juniors?

A professional Major League Soccer approach with a local focus:
  • Fire Juniors are supported by a professional MLS structure while maintaining a local focus that meets the needs of youth players in the community. As part of the Chicago Fire Player Development Program, Fire Juniors players (boys and girls) have access to unparalleled opportunities for soccer development.Individually designed player development programs for boys and girls:
  • The dual ‘premier’ and ‘select’ programming gives youth players an opportunity to be placed in the right environment that maximizes their individual player development potential.

Competitive and value driven pricing:

  • Fire Juniors membership fees include- professional training; structured seasonal training plans; ‘player pass’ uniform ordering; college recruitment support and access to the Chicago Fire boys academy program & girls elite player initiative.
  • Be part of a national network of MLS youth soccer clubs and tournaments.
 

For more information about Chicago Fire Juniors, click here to go to the CFJ City website.   

 

Individual & Team Tryouts Annual tryouts to determine player placement takes place during the months of May and June. Click here for more information on up coming tryout details. Contact the club DOC or ADOC for details on new player trials for players who missed the tryout phase:  

 

Director of Coaching: Clark Brisson cbrisson@chicago-fire.com

Assistant Director of Coaching (Boys U9 – U14) /Asst. Director of Sparks: Matt Bond mbond@chicago-fire.com  

Assistant Director of Coaching (Boys High school): Michael Arango marango@chicago-fire.com

Assistant Director of Coaching (Girls U9 – High School): Joe McNab jmcnab@chicago-fire.com

Program Coordinator (8U-HS Girls): Christina Murillo cmurillo@chicago-fire.com

Director of Operations: Walden Sterrett wsterrett@chicago-fire.com

Club Manager/ Sparks Coordinator: Christy Shumaker cshumaker@chicago-fire.com

Club Registrar: Dayana Garcia registrar@chicagofirejuniorscity.com

juniors website3